Advanced Energy Systems

Dr. Xianguo Li
Affilication: University of Waterloo

Biomechanics and Biomedical Engineering

Dr. Ali Ahmadi
Affilication: University of Prince Edwards Island

Codes and Standards

Dr. Babak Owlam
Affilication: CSA Group

Computational Mechanics

Dr. Maciej Floryan
Affilication: University of Western Ontario

Engineering Analysis & Design

Dr. Kamran Behdinan
Affilication: University of Toronto

Environmental Engineering

Dr. Horia Hangan
Affilication: University of Western Ontario

Fluid Mechanics

Dr. Kamran Siddiqui
Affilication: University of Western Ontario

Heat Transfer

Dr. Dominic Groulx
Affilication: Dalhousie University


Prof. Dr. Jörg Worlitschek, leader of the research group on Thermal Energy Storage at Lucerne University of Applied
Sciences and Arts, Switzerland, will be the invited for the symposium.

Machines and Mechanisms

Dr. Eric Lanteigne
Affilication: University of Ottawa


Dr. Hamid Akbarzadeh
Affilication: McGill University

Materials Technology

Dr. Hani Naguib and Dr. Chandra Veer Singh
Affilication: University of Toronto

Mechanical Engineering Education

Dr. Jeff Harris
Affilication: York University

Mechatronics, Robots and Control

Dr. Farrokh Janabi-Sharifi
Affilication: Ryerson University

Microtechnolgy and Nanotechnology

Dr. Carlos Escobedo
Affilication: Queens University

Transportation Systems

Dr. Ebrahim Esmailzadeh
Affilication: University of Ontario Institute of Technology